Testimonials

I have been very satisfied with the service of Inside Colombia. Sönke was of great help and always answered to my e-mails very quickly. It took such a short time to find a place to do my internship, following my criteria. I would highly recommend Inside Colombia. If I have another opportunity to do an internship in Colombia, I would contact Inside Colombia again.

Cyrielle Maison, University College Dublin, Ireland


The company with which I worked is doing very innovative work to help restore and protect the environment, which interested me greatly, so I felt my placement was very well suited to my needs. The director and the staff at the company were all extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful, which also made my experience very enjoyable. While I was with the company I got to experience a variety of tasks including administration, translation and fieldwork which were all felt useful and worthwhile for me and the company, so I would say I am very satisfied with my placement. I liked the fact that Inside Colombia wasn´t a package deal which required me also to pay for accommodation, Spanish lessons and other cultural experiences, which weren´t relevant to me. Most other companies seem to charge thousands of dollars for organising an all-inclusive package trip, but Inside Colombia is cheap and easy, and happy just to help me find a company to work for. I also thought the staff was very friendly and helpful and I appreciated very much that on my first day I was accompanied by one of your employees who spoke English and Spanish and was very friendly. I already recommended Inside Colombia to other people.

Andrew Williamson, United Kingdom


I was very satisfied with the place of my internship and my tasks. What I liked about the service of Inside Colombia was the helpfulness and reliability. I can definitely recommend Inside Colombia.

Karina Gora, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany


I liked the atmosphere at my workplace in Soacha from the very beginning. The people gave me a warm welcome and all the teachers were very friendly. Compared to other NGO’s and voluntary services in South America Südamerika I liked this project the most because it works well and really is for a good cause. The service of Inside Colombia was excellent, it was nice that I could talk directly to the staff on the phone and get all my questions answered. It was also helpful that I could compare notes with the former intern. The local staff was also very friendly and did a good job introducing me to the project. I would definitely recommend Inside Colombia to others in the future.

Elena Köhler, University of Gießen, Germany


Comments are closed.

Testimonials

Ich war sehr zufrieden mit dem Service von Inside Colombia. Sönke war sehr hilfsbereit und antwortete immer schnell auf meine E-Mails. Es ging so schnell, einen Praktikumsplatz nach meinen Kriterien für mich zu finden. Ich würde Inside Colombia sehr empfehlen. Sollte sich für mich noch eine Gelegenheit für ein Praktikum in Kolumbien ergeben, würde ich wieder Inside Colombia kontaktieren.

Cyrielle Maison, University College Dublin, Irland


Das Unternehmen, für das ich im Rahmen meines Praktikums tätig war, leistet sehr innovative Arbeit im Umweltschutz. Das Thema interessiert mich sehr und so kam das Praktikum meinen Interessen sehr entgegen. Der Chef und die Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens waren alle extrem freundlich und hilfsbereit, dadurch habe ich die Zeit sehr genossen. Während meines Praktikums konnte ich vielfältige Aufgaben übernehmen, wie z.B. Verwaltungstätigkeiten, Übersetzungen und Feldstudien. Das war alles sehr nützlich, sowohl für mich als auch für das Unternehmen, ich war also sehr zufrieden mit meinem Praktikum. An Inside Colombia hat mir gefallen, dass man nicht gezwungen ist sich für ein Rundumpaket zu entscheiden, bei dem ich dann auch für Unterkunft, Spanischkurs und kulturelle Angebote bezahlt hätte, was alles nicht relevant für mich war. Bei anderen Organisationen muss man tausende Dollar für einen All-Inclusive-Trip bezahlen, aber Inside Colombia ist günstig und einfach und hat mir schlicht geholfen eine Praktikumsstelle zu finden. Ich fand auch die Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und es hat mir gefallen, dass ich an meinem ersten Tag von einer Mitarbeiterin von Inside Colombia begleitet wurde, die Englisch und Spanisch sprach und sehr freundlich war. Ich habe Inside Colombia schon weiterempfohlen.

Andrew Williamson, Großbritannien


Ich war sehr zufrieden mit der Praktikumsstelle und meinen Aufgaben. An dem Service von Inside Colombia hat mir die Hilfsbereitschaft und Verlässlichkeit bei der Vermittlung sowie bei weiteren Fragen gut gefallen. Insgesamt war ich sehr zufrieden und würde Inside Colombia weiterempfehlen.

Karina Gora, TU Hamburg, Deutschland


Die Stimmung bei dem Praktikum in Soacha hat mir von Anfang an sehr gut gefallen. Ich wurde sehr herzlich empfangen und auch die Lehrer waren alle sehr nett. Im Vergleich zu anderen Stiftungen und Freiwilligendiensten in Südamerika hat mir dieses Projekt am besten gefallen, da es gut funktioniert und auch wirklich einen sehr guten Zweck erfüllt. Der Service von Inside Colombia hat mir sehr gut gefallen, es war sehr schön, dass ich mit den Mitarbeitern telefonieren konnte und sich so alle Fragen beantwortet haben. Auch dass ich mich mit der vorherigen Praktikantin austauschen konnte, hat mir sehr geholfen. Die Mitarbeiterin vor Ort war ebenfalls sehr freundlich und hat mich gut in das Projekt eingeführt. Natürlich würde ich Inside Colombia in Zukunft weiterempfehlen.

Elena Köhler, Uni Gießen, Deutschland


Comments are closed.